Even more...

Scholarship Committee

Parent volunteers review applications for scholarships submitted by seniors in music programs. Parents of seniors are not included on the committee, and it is a good opportunity for parents who are new to the BHS music program to become more familiar with everything that happens during a music performance year. Click here to contact Music Boosters for information and volunteering opportunities.

Executive Board and Administrative Support

Every year the leadership of Music Boosters changes as parents "age out" (their students graduate). This constant turnover creates many opportunities for new parents to join in the fun and bring fresh and interesting ideas for enhancing the Music Boosters deliverables in support of its mission. The Board comprises the following positions (and current office holders):

  • Co-Presidents Christina Habelt: habelt1996@yahoo.com and June Hee: mikeandjunehee@gmail.com

  • Co-VP's Choir: Byung Choung: byung.choung@gmail.com and Sarah Adams: sarahjeanneadams@gmail.com

  • Co-VP's Play-a-thon: Pam Losito: pamlosito@yahoo.com and Gina Vasiloudis: gvasiloudis@gmail.com

  • Co-VP's Communications: Jeff Hung jeffhung@ieee.org and Ruben Hurin rhurin@outlook.com

  • Co-VP's Fundraising: Sari McConnell: sari.mcconnell@gmail.com and Jennifer Lin: jensulin@gmail.com

  • Treasurer: Judy Gum: jmprovines@msn.com

  • Recording Secretary: Martha Loftis: mmloftis@gmail.com

  • Parent Group Rep: Marian FitzGerald: fitzlaw19@gmail.com

  • Webmaster: Bo Parker: bo.parker@gmail.com

  • Corresponding Secretary: Sanchita Shetty: sanchita.shetty@gmail.com

Click here to contact Music Boosters for information about open board positions and other volunteering opportunities.